Friday, November 23, 2007

Mike Resnick's "Encounters": Collection of 11 stories about Lucifer Jones' adventures in Europe during 1931-1934

Table of contents below will get commentary as I go through the stories:

  1. "The Home-Made Man"
  2. "Doubled and Redoubled"
  3. "Treasure Hunting"
  4. "The Lost Continent"
  5. "Exercising Ghosts"
  6. "The Werewolf"
  7. "The Clubfoot of Notre Dame"
  8. "The Crown Jewels"
  9. "The Loch Ness Monster"
  10. "A Tabernacle is not a Home"
  11. "Death in the Afternoon"