Sunday, February 1, 2009

Donald A Wollheim (Ed)'s "Avon Science Fiction Reader No 1" (April 1951, anthology, free): Table of contents & download links

Cover image of Avon Science Fiction Reader No 1, April 1951, edited by Donald A WollheimWhole book is available as JPEG page scans online, but as part of a larger package. Download information.

Table of contents.

  1. Edmond Hamilton's "The War of the Sexes"; 1933: Not read.
  2. Frank Belknap Long's "Green Glory"; 1934: Not read.
  3. Clarke Ashton Smith's "The Immeasurable Horror"; 1931: Not read.
  4. Murray Leinster's "The Morrison Monument"; 1935: Not read.
  5. Wallace West's "The Incubator Man"; 1928: Not read.
  6. Sewell Peaslee Wright's "The Dark Side of Antri": Not read.
  7. Donald A Wollheim's "Blind Flight"; 1941: Not read.
  8. Abraham Merritt's "Rhythm of the Spheres"; 1934: Not read.
  9. R F Starzl's "Madness of the Dust"; 1932: Not read.
  10. Jack Williamson's "The Cosmic Express"; 1930: Not read.
Related: Avon Science Fiction & Fantasy series.